20
May
09

Like a Virgin

Well I have finally crossed to the dark side….cheers Darragh Doyle…couldn’t have done this without you!

The path to this epic moment began back in October when I attended the Irish Web Awards dressed as mutton dressed as lamb! No one told me you Internet folk are tees and runners type folk! Needless to say I had a brilliant night and met some of you blogger peeps, apparently! Most memorable moment was watching Home and Away on some dudes IPhone in smoking area!

Look at me now…even converted me Ma to Twitter (@kala59!)

I am brain dead at the mo…so bare with me!

So a little about me,

I am a 25 year old Optometrist..use the google if you don’t know!

I grew up in Dingle, Co Kerry and been living in the big schmoke the last 7 years!

I don’t take life too seriously…glass is always half full…of beer!

My motto is “You are a long time dead!”

I suffer from juvenile Alzheimer’s which spices things up I think but ages the parents!

I am a Princess!

I am happy!

I am small but make up for it in volume…admittedly sometimes a bit too much!

I am a blogger!!!!!

And my favourite drunken tune is Kenny Rogers “The Gambler”!

Hope I have done this right!

X

21 Responses to “Like a Virgin”


  1. May 20, 2009 at 9:50 pm

    My friend is an Optometrist, and says scary things about eye injuries! Welcome to the world

  2. May 20, 2009 at 9:51 pm

    Woohoo welcome aboard the Good Ship Blogger.

  3. May 20, 2009 at 9:52 pm

    Post No. 1 rocks the Cashbah!

    I’ve written a version of The Gambler about Twenty-Five instead of Poker. I think it’ll make me rich someday… or not.

    Welcome to blogging. πŸ™‚

  4. May 20, 2009 at 9:53 pm

    well done amy looking forward to reading more

  5. May 20, 2009 at 9:58 pm

    Said it already but, hey, second times a charm? Welcome to the blogoshphere!

  6. May 20, 2009 at 9:59 pm

    You were at the Web Awards? Anyway, welcome to the blogospherething

  7. May 20, 2009 at 10:01 pm

    welcome to blog world!

  8. May 20, 2009 at 10:01 pm

    You sound a bit nuts.
    Welcome to blogging πŸ™‚

    (coincidently I mentioned ‘the gambler’ in post that’ll be published tomorrow)

  9. May 20, 2009 at 10:05 pm

    Oh! Nice one Amy! And remember:
    You’ve got to know when to Tweet it,
    know when to post it,
    know when to @ reply,
    know when to delete,
    You never leave a comment,
    Until you’ve read the blog,
    There’ll be time enough for talking
    At the next Tweetup

  10. 10 mitzs
    May 20, 2009 at 10:16 pm

    Hey, hey, girlfriend! Glad to see you hanging with in crowd now. hehe. Nice blog Amy. Can’t wait to read more. I’ll tweet you later.

  11. May 20, 2009 at 10:22 pm

    Love the first entry, start as you mean to go on and there is no such thing as oversharing!
    LinziMG

  12. 12 mynameisamy
    May 20, 2009 at 10:29 pm

    Thanks to all you very kind people! Not feeling so silly now πŸ˜‰

    Come visit me again soon!

  13. May 20, 2009 at 10:39 pm

    Amy! Welcome to the wonderful world of blogging! I was a complete novice myself this time last year…you’ll soon get used to it and its as addictive as twitter!
    x.

  14. 14 aislinnoc
    May 20, 2009 at 10:55 pm

    Welcome to the world of the blog! You’re already flying, look at the number of comments you have! =D

  15. May 20, 2009 at 11:14 pm

    Welcome to the exciting world of blogging… just remember to put yourself out there and say whatever you want – everyone is entitled to their opinion and that includes YOU!

    I have though, just one question – when are you going to blog about sausages?!

  16. 16 mitzs
    May 20, 2009 at 11:50 pm

    Oh wow, I love the improvements you have already made. Nice job sweetie!

  17. May 21, 2009 at 7:19 am

    Check you out – lookin’ good! πŸ™‚

  18. 18 Bngr
    May 21, 2009 at 2:26 pm

    Look at you. Happy blogging.

  19. May 22, 2009 at 2:04 pm

    happy blogging! and a great start too! 20 comments! I barely get 20 a month! (but my blog is about boring-ass stuff to be fair! lol)

    anyway, keep up the good work! Ta n mat agus bhailum trala (I don’t speak/write irish but that looks kind of like some)


Leave a Reply

Country bumpkin living it up in the big smoke!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

Flickr Photos


