22
May
09

Friday Blunder!

As my LC Maths Teacher used to say in a bogger Kerry accent “Amy tá blunder deanta agat arís!”

Took part in @TheBigSwitchIRL Twitter competition today…was feeling confident after the bird pooping incident inné!

So I miss a darn Big Switch…

Roll on competition number two…

First person who finds or tweets the easter egg on >> https://www.thebigswitch.ie gets a €200 shopping voucher

Happy days…off I trot to watch MORE Lucy…and look for an ACTUAL Easter Egg as the competition states!

Its in the car..I know it is…too many sneaky shots in the car!

8 episodes of the Lovely Lucy and spooky giant switches and I give up!

Back to Twitter…everyone tweeting frantically “Is it the lamp that you can switch on and off?” WTF!?

Darragh Doyle and Wilkepedia to the rescue…

Ah its a “Virtual Easter Egg” reference…Ooopsies!

Well done @eolai who won!

Next time I’ll ask…however I have now been brainwashed by Lucy and the Creepy Big Switches to “MAKE THE BIG SWITCH”

Do I get an Easter Egg of the chocolate variety if I do? And none of this Virtual malarkey!

5 Responses to “Friday Blunder!”


  1. May 22, 2009 at 1:49 pm

    When you write things in Irish I have no idea what you are saying…

    • 2 mynameisamy
      May 22, 2009 at 2:13 pm

      Oh noes!!

      Really? I will keep the Irish to a minimum!

      • May 22, 2009 at 4:40 pm

        It’s not your fault – i mean, you are in ireland.
        I was always crap at languages i school, and although I did a little irish 1st to 3rd year, I was really crap at it and don’t remember any.

        So, yeah, translations appreciated 🙂

      • 4 mynameisamy
        May 22, 2009 at 4:48 pm

        Well sentence number one just says “Amy you have made a blunder again!”

        And Inné is for yesterday!

        Most of our first words were Irish as I am from a gaeltacht!

    • 5 aislinnoc
      May 22, 2009 at 2:52 pm

      @Phil Aawwwh, it’s funny though. My sister and I do it to our other sister sometimes, because she only knows about four words of Irish, mostly “Tá sé ag cur báistí.” It’s cruel, but hilarious.


Leave a Reply

Country bumpkin living it up in the big smoke!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

Flickr Photos

Beer o Clock-Mahina time! Brewed and bottled on Rapa Nui

Ahu Akivi, only alter inland and facing the sea

Ahu Akivi, only alter inland and facing the sea

Ahu Akivi, only alter inland and facing the sea

More Photos

