25
May
09

Back to points!

Today I popped a button in my trousers…horror!

I have been putting this decision off for too long and too many Domino Sizzlers later-I am going back to Weight Watchers! There I said it…decision made…no going back! Will start week home from holidays-I dread to think of the damage done by that stage after all inclusive holiday-beer is my enemy!

I am 5ft2…nearly. I have never met a calorie I didn’t like-so every pound goes to two places-bum and boobs! My family affectionately call me lard arse and stumpy-bless them! My six year old cousin only 3 weeks ago told me I had chubby boobs! Could have been worse…told his Mammy she had a chubby bum!

I always carry weight…even at my lightest I wasn’t “thin”-but it suits me…to a certain degree!

Two years ago my weight went to highest ever 11st6lbs! I was going out with a marathon runner. Never again! I ballooned! Motivation came when he lovingly stroked one of my back boobs! I joined Weight Watchers in July 07 and by March 08 I was down to 9st7lbs! Major victory-battered sausages all round! I even gained a gold card and could sign up to be a leader…can’t imagine how shite I would be!

I have been in denial again for a while…but button popping in work left me nowhere to hide…its time to go back!

I am off on holidays on Thurs, dreading the perky boobed dimple free ass hottie at the pool! But I have decided week of June 8th is to be weigh in number 1! There will be tears!

Back to points…velvet crunch=1 point, fudge bar=2 points, Cup of coffee=1 point, BK Sweet Chilli Chicken Royale=7 points Coors light=3 for 4points. That’s my points done for the day!

I really need to prioritise the calories!!!

I will keep ye posted on the weekly weight loss-I know some of you won’t care-probably most-but its a way to keep me motivated! I wish I was brave enough to post a Woman’s Way Before and After Undies style photo!

Anyhow…off to make a sauso sambo…Nyom!

X

6 Responses to “Back to points!”


  1. 1 Ben
    May 25, 2009 at 11:51 pm

    A very honest post.

    Take it slowly and dont let it dictate your life, things like this can easily sweep you up. Small gradual steps Amy 🙂

    Put it all to the back of your head and dont be thinkin about it when you are on hols 🙂

  2. May 25, 2009 at 11:58 pm

    Points for coffee??

    As Ben said, a very honest post, don’t go too crazy over it.

    Enjoy your holiday!

  3. May 26, 2009 at 8:00 pm

    I hope you haven’t been eating more pizza than me… Otherwise, I need to catch up 😐

  4. 4 themanagementireland
    June 12, 2009 at 5:46 pm

    Go you! am doing the same….it’ll be all worth it! 🙂

  5. 5 mynameisamy
    May 27, 2009 at 8:28 pm

    When I ring Dominoes they know my order in advance…meal deal for two…sizzler and garlic pizza bread…2 diet cokes! All for me! Scarleh!


Leave a Reply

Country bumpkin living it up in the big smoke!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

Flickr Photos

Beer o Clock-Mahina time! Brewed and bottled on Rapa Nui

Ahu Akivi, only alter inland and facing the sea

Ahu Akivi, only alter inland and facing the sea

Ahu Akivi, only alter inland and facing the sea

More Photos

