09
Jun
09

Most anticipated phote EVER!

Tunick

Tunick

Yay, look what finally arrived in the post 2 weeks shy of a year!

On June 20th 2008 I along with 2000 other sleepy and freezing cold people bared our goose-pimpled chicken skin in the name of Art!

I had been coerced to do the Spencer Tunick shoot with my now Ex-Boyfriend in Blarney Co.Cork. This is not something I would have done a year previous but having lost almost 2 stone weight it was a way to celebrate! We had whole trip arrange etc but broke up only a week before the shoot! It was not a nasty split, no big surprise and overall a relief! However I couldn’t bring myself to do a Nudey shoot with him, so I roped my two housemates into the Dublin Docklands shoot!

In the end we had gathered a group of six giggling girls and all met at 2am ish-some sober, some not so much! The craic was mighty, everyone chatting and excitement building as the sun began to rise and nakedness looming! It looked like it would be a fine morning…but good auld Irish weather would not like to disappoint and she rained on us!

The first strip was the most daunting! Some of us knew each other well…some not much at all-but we all would get to know eachother very well in a matter of moments! We decided on the command to strip to do boobies first-have a little giggle-then it was the downstairs area strip! This to all of us was the worst-but once the punanis were out and we all had a quick glimpse of how much pruning some did and how much some didn’t and who went overboard we totally forgot we were naked! The random clothed Tunick Team looked well out of place!

Tunick Beach

Tunick Beach

The highlight for me was the Beach Photo! Only 600ish people stayed back! It was hysterical! Heavens had opened, everyone stripped frantically, not bothering to put clothes in our little bags (not such a smart idea afterwards putting your sandy soggy clothes back on!) We all ran down to the water, boobs flung over the shoulders at this stage, splashing around in the baltic waters of Dublin Bay singing Ole Ole Ole! Spencer finally got us to stay still-bar alot of blue shivering bums!

I went to work at 9am-zonked! Fell asleep in my Eddie Rockets at lunch time! But it was all worth it!

The Cork shoots are alot prettier and serene looking but the craic in Dublin beats any pretty picture! I even got roped into a naked VoxPop on BBC NI Radio in Irish!

After seeing our shoots we are keeping an eye out for the next Installation-somewhere hot next time hopefully!

Wouldn’t it make the ultimate BTW?

Now play Where’s Wally and find me 😉

7 Responses to “Most anticipated phote EVER!”


  1. June 9, 2009 at 3:13 pm

    Hats off!!! Fantastic photos. Don’t know how you did it girl.

    Sian xx

  2. June 9, 2009 at 4:57 pm

    Very cool – not sure I would do that at all, well done!

    Give us a clue where you are 😉

    • 3 mynameisamy
      June 9, 2009 at 8:06 pm

      I wasn’t sure either but would do it again in a flash!

      Can’t see me in these ones…but I have one from Indo that I got texts cos people found me…only a right boob exposed!

  3. June 11, 2009 at 6:08 pm

    Much respect for doing it.

    Even the photos look chilly. 🙂

  4. 6 Bngr
    June 13, 2009 at 2:31 am

    I do like the Cork picture. On first glance you can’t see the people in it.

  5. July 14, 2009 at 2:04 pm

    I know where she is !!!!!


Leave a Reply

Country bumpkin living it up in the big smoke!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

Flickr Photos


